Weigh In #4

Posted on March 19, 2013

4


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s a quick second-day-after-the-marathon recap. I am doing a double post today, so I’ll get chatty in the marathon post! 🙂

Again, I used my second-hand man photographer, Lincoln, he’s getting better.

Stats:

1/2 the Month of March:

Miles Run: 77

Time spent running:11:53:12

Calories Burned: 8,820

Here’s the Phyical Stats:                    from last mo.                total change

Height                                 5’6”

Weight                               140.5 lbs               – 3.5 lbs.                           – 15 lbs

Bust (ribcage)                    3”                          – 1″                                     – 2.5”

Bust (full)                            35”                       – 2″                                     – 5”

Waist (naval)                     28″                         – 1”                                    – 6”

Waist (beltline)                  31”                         – 1.5″                                 – 6.5”

Hips                                    37.5″                     – 1.5”                                 – 3.5″

Thigh                                   22”                      – 0.5″                                 – 2.5″

Bicep                                   10”                       – 0.5″                                 – 1″

Calf                                      14.5″                    no change                         ”

BMI*                                   22.7                        -0.5                                 -2.4

And that’s a wrap.  To see just how dramatic this is (in my head) check out the photos and stats from the first weigh-in.

From here on out, the marathon training is complete, so I will be formulating a plan to try and keep the weight off, and I’d really really like to see the 130’s. 135 would be a dream, that was my best weight when running cross country in highschool, when rowing crew in college, and when working at a gym in my twenties.  It’s as low as I can safely go. Technically, 133 is my lowest healthy weight. Of course, not in well over a decade, so if I don’t reach it, I will settle for “140 when I ran a marathon at 40.”

Happy Running y’all!

